Justia Lawyer Rating
BBB A+
American Immigration Lawyers Association
Avvo Clients' Choise Award 2019
Google Rating 4.7
Lawyers of Distinction 2020

Сан Диего

English Translation

Иммиграционный адвокат Сан-Диего Иммиграционный адвокат Сан-Диего

Иммиграционное законодательство Соединенных Штатов может быть сложным, и по этой причине многие люди предпочитают работать с иммиграционным адвокатом в Сан-Диего. Независимо от того, собираетесь ли вы приехать в США, чтобы посетить, работать или постоянно жить в качестве держателя грин-карты или натурализованного гражданина, работа с иммиграционным адвокатом Сан-Диего может быть лучшим выбором, который вы сделаете.

Что может сделать для вас иммиграционный адвокат в Сан-Диего?

Если вы ищете иммиграционного адвоката в Сан-Диего, вам нужно работать с фирмой, которой вы можете доверять, и той, которая занимается типом дела, в котором вам нужна помощь, например:

  • Убежище
  • Визы невесты
  • Грин-карты
  • Снятие условий по грин-картам
  • Гражданство и натурализация
  • Семейная иммиграция (включая визы)
  • Деловые визы
Asylum Помощь иммиграционного адвоката в Сан-Диего

Если вы ищете защиты в Соединенных Штатах, адвокат по вопросам убежища может помочь вам. Если США предоставят вам убежище или статус беженца, который аналогичен, вы будете иметь право жить в США, получить разрешение на работу и подать заявление на законное постоянное проживание. Если вы позже решите сделать это, вы можете подать заявление на получение гражданства США.

Чтобы претендовать на убежище, вы должны показать правительству США, что вы подвергались преследованиям в своей родной стране или что у вас есть обоснованный страх преследования по признаку расы, религии, национальности, политических убеждений или принадлежности к определенной социальной группе.

Fiancé Полный

Для многих людей, которые хотят вступить в брак в Соединенных Штатах, единственный способ сделать это - через визу жениха. Эти визы доступны только для иностранцев, которые намерены вступить в брак с гражданами США, хотя брачные визы доступны для законных постоянных жителей в качестве альтернативы. Чтобы претендовать на этот тип визы, гражданин США и его иностранный супруг должны встретиться лично, если это не создало бы чрезмерных трудностей, и оба могут свободно вступать в брак (это означает, что вы не состоите в законном браке с другими людьми) на момент подачи заявления. Гражданин США должен показать, что он может поддержать жениха, и жених не должен иметь серьезного криминального прошлого, которое помешало бы ему въехать в США.

Если вы используете визу жениха, чтобы приехать в Соединенные Штаты, вы должны вступить в брак в течение 90 дней с момента вашего прибытия. В это время вы можете подать заявление на получение грин-карты, чтобы стать законным постоянным жителем.

Зеленые карты и законный статус постоянного жителя

Когда вы становитесь законным постоянным жителем Соединенных Штатов, вы получаете грин-карту — это доказательство того , что вам юридически разрешено жить и работать, где бы вы ни находились в стране. Для многих людей самый простой способ стать законным постоянным жителем - это работать с адвокатом по грин-карте Сан-Диего , который может упростить процесс, заполнить и подать формы, а также ответить на вопросы по пути.

Удаление условий по грин-картам

Многие грин-карты на основе брака являются условными. Это означает, что вы должны соответствовать определенным условиям, чтобы сохранить свой законный статус постоянного жителя в Соединенных Штатах - в первую очередь условие оставаться в браке с тем же супругом (хотя есть некоторые исключения, например, когда ваш супруг умирает или вы были избиты или подвергнуты крайним трудностям гражданином США или супругом-постоянным жителем). Ваш статус условного резидента истекает через два года после того, как правительство США выдает его, что означает, что вы должны удалить условия из своей грин-карты до этой даты.

Работа с иммиграционным адвокатом в Сан-Диего по вопросам гражданства и натурализации

Если вы хотите стать гражданином США, вы должны пройти процесс натурализации. Как правило, вы должны быть постоянным жителем (держателем грин-карты) не менее пяти лет, прежде чем вы сможете подать заявление на получение гражданства. Однако, если вы получаете гражданство, будучи женатым на гражданине США или держателе грин-карты, вы можете подать заявку через три года (при условии, что вы все еще состоите в браке с тем же лицом или соответствуете исключительным требованиям). Для многих людей работа с адвокатом по гражданству в Сан-Диего чрезвычайно полезна; Адвокат может провести вас через процесс, помочь вам подготовиться к собеседованию и тесту на гражданство, а также ответить на ваши вопросы на каждом этапе пути.

Иммиграционный адвокат Сан-Диего Семейная иммиграция (включая визы)

Граждане США и законные постоянные жители часто могут привезти свои семьи в Соединенные Штаты. Не все члены семьи имеют право на участие, а те, кто это делает, должны соответствовать квалификационным требованиям, но, как правило, работа с семейным иммиграционным адвокатом в Сан-Диего может быть лучшим способом для вас, чтобы объединить свою семью.

Ближайшими родственниками , которые часто имеют право на немедленную поездку в США и законный статус постоянного жителя, являются:

  • Супруги или невесты граждан США
  • Не состоящие в браке дети (в возрасте до 21 года) граждан США и законные постоянные жители
  • Родители граждан США, если спонсирующий гражданин старше 21 года

Другие члены семьи также могут претендовать на участие, но в соответствии с другой программой правительства США. Следующие члены семьи могут претендовать на получение визы семейных предпочтений:

  • Не состоящие в браке дети граждан США и их собственные дети
  • Супруги законных постоянных жителей
  • Сыновья и дочери (в возрасте до 21 года) законных постоянных жителей
  • Не состоящие в браке дети (старше 21 года) законных постоянных жителей
  • Женатые дети граждан США, а также супруги и несовершеннолетние дети женатых детей
  • Братья и сестры граждан США, а также их супруги и несовершеннолетние дети, но только в том случае, если спонсор гражданина США старше 21 года
Спонсорство работников с деловыми визами через иммиграционного адвоката в Сан-Диего

Когда компании хотят привлечь иностранных талантов, они должны соответствовать строгим требованиям - закон о бизнес-иммиграции невероятно строг и может быть сложным. Многие фирмы предпочитают работать с адвокатом по бизнес-иммиграции в Сан-Диего , чтобы убедиться, что они работают на правильной стороне иммиграционного законодательства США. Есть несколько виз, доступных для иностранных рабочих, включая деловые визы L-1, инвесторские визы EB-5 и многие другие, и ваш адвокат может объяснить, что подходит для вашей ситуации.

Нуждается ли вам иммиграционный адвокат в Сан-Диего?

Если вы планируете иммигрировать в Соединенные Штаты, вам нужно скорректировать свой иммиграционный статус или вы хотите нанять иностранных работников для развития своего бизнеса, мы можем вам помочь. Свяжитесь с нашим офисом сегодня, чтобы запланировать бесплатную консультацию с иммиграционным адвокатом в Сан-Диего. Мы будем рады ответить на ваши вопросы, чтобы вы могли начать двигаться вперед.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
My asylum case worried me very much. After speaking with Mr. Smallcomb, I was much surer that everything would be done ok. He and his staff helped me to file and get my work card. I was lucky to have their help and the price was lower than most lawyers. Adam S.
★★★★★
Very Professional, very thorough and simplified the process so you know what to expect and what is required. Very satisfied with the Modern Law Group, P.C., Thank you. Robert S.
★★★★★
These folks were a critical part of my k1 visa preparation and subsequent parts of the process to eventual citizenship. Additionally, they helped with my stepson green card process. I will definitely use their services as my stepson heads for citizenship. Very professional, extremely competent! Kevin F.

Justia Lawyer Rating
BBB Accredited Business
American Immigration Lawyers Association
Avvo Clients' Choise Award 2019
Google Rating 4.7
Lawyers of Distinction 2020

San Diego

United States immigration law can be complicated, and for that reason, many people choose to work with an immigration lawyer in San Diego. Whether you intend to come to the U.S. to visit, work or live permanently as a green card holder or naturalized citizen, working with a San Diego immigration attorney may be the best choice you make.

What Can an Immigration Lawyer in San Diego Do for You?

If you’re looking for an immigration lawyer in San Diego, you need to work with a firm you can trust – and one that handles the type of case you need help with, such as:

  • Asylum
  • Fiancé visas
  • Green cards
  • Removal of conditions on green cards
  • Citizenship and naturalization
  • Family immigration (including visas)
  • Business visas
Asylum Help from an Immigration Attorney in San Diego

If you’re seeking the United States’ protection, an asylum attorney may be able to help you. If the U.S. grants you asylum – or refugee status, which is similar – you will be eligible to live in the U.S., get work authorization, and apply for lawful permanent residency. If you later choose to do so, you may apply for U.S. citizenship.

To qualify for asylum, you must show the U.S. government that you have been persecuted in your home country or that you have a well-founded fear of persecution due to race, religion, nationality, political opinion, or membership in a particular social group.

Fiancé Visas

For many people who wish to get married in the United States, the only way to do so is through a fiancé visa. These visas are only available for foreigners who intend to marry U.S. citizens, though marriage visas are available for lawful permanent residents as an alternative. In order to qualify for this type of visa, the U.S. citizen and their foreign spouse must have met in person, unless it would have created undue hardship, and both be free to marry (meaning that you’re not legally married to other people) at the time you apply. The U.S. citizen must show that they can support the fiancé, and the fiancé must have no major criminal history that would preclude them from entering the U.S.

If you use a fiancé visa to come to the United States, you must marry within 90 days of your arrival. At that time, you can apply for a green card to become a lawful permanent resident.

Green Cards and Lawful Permanent Residency Status

When you become a lawful permanent resident of the United States, you get a green card – that’s the proof that you’re legally allowed to live and work wherever you want in the country. For many people, the simplest way to become a lawful permanent resident is to work with a San Diego green card attorney who can simplify the process, fill out and file forms, and answer questions along the way.

Removal of Conditions on Green Cards

Many marriage-based green cards are conditional. That means you must meet certain conditions to keep your lawful permanent residence status in the United States – primarily the condition of remaining married to the same spouse (though there are some exceptions, such as when your spouse passes away or you were battered or subjected to extreme hardship by a U.S. citizen or permanent resident spouse). Your conditional resident status expires two years after the U.S. government issues it, which means you must remove the conditions from your green card before that date.

Working With an Immigration Lawyer in San Diego for Citizenship and Naturalization

If you wish to become a U.S. citizen, you must go through the naturalization process. Generally, you must be a permanent resident (green card holder) for at least five years before you can apply for citizenship. However, if you’re deriving your citizenship by being married to a U.S. citizen or green card holder, you may apply after three years (provided that you’re still married to the same person or you meet exception requirements). For many people, working with a citizenship attorney in San Diego is tremendously beneficial; an attorney can walk you through the process, help you prepare for the citizenship interview and test, and answer your questions every step of the way.

Family - Modern Law GroupFamily Immigration (Including Visas)

It’s often possible for U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents to bring their families to the United States. Not all family members qualify, and those that do must meet eligibility requirements – but generally, working with a family immigration attorney in San Diego may be the best way for you to bring your family together.

Immediate relatives who often qualify for immediate travel to the U.S. and lawful permanent resident status are:

  • Spouses or fiancés of U.S. citizens
  • Unmarried children (under the age of 21) of U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents
  • Parents of U.S. citizens, as long as the sponsoring citizen is over the age of 21

Other family members may also qualify, but under a different U.S. government program. The following family members may qualify for a family preference visa:

  • Unmarried children of U.S. citizens and their own children
  • Spouses of lawful permanent residents
  • Sons and daughters (under the age of 21) of lawful permanent residents
  • Unmarried children (over the age of 21) of lawful permanent residents
  • Married children of U.S. citizens, as well as the married children’s spouses and minor children
  • Siblings of U.S. citizens, as well as their spouses and minor children – but only if the U.S. citizen sponsor is over the age of 21
Sponsoring Workers With Business Visas Through an Immigration Lawyer in San Diego

When companies want to bring in foreign talent, they must meet stringent requirements – business immigration law is incredibly strict and can be complicated. Many firms choose to work with a San Diego business immigration attorney to help ensure that they’re operating on the right side of U.S. immigration law. There are several visas available to foreign workers, including L-1 business visas, EB-5 investor visas and many others, and your attorney can explain what’s right for your situation.

Immigration Lawyer - Modern Law GroupDo You Need an Immigration Lawyer in San Diego?

If you’re considering immigrating to the United States, need to adjust your immigration status, or want to hire foreign workers to grow your business, we may be able to help you. Contact our office today to schedule your free consultation with an immigration lawyer in San Diego. We’ll be happy to answer your questions so you can begin moving forward.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
My asylum case worried me very much. After speaking with Mr. Smallcomb, I was much surer that everything would be done ok. He and his staff helped me to file and get my work card. I was lucky to have their help and the price was lower than most lawyers. Adam S.
★★★★★
Very Professional, very thorough and simplified the process so you know what to expect and what is required. Very satisfied with the Modern Law Group, P.C., Thank you. Robert S.
★★★★★
These folks were a critical part of my k1 visa preparation and subsequent parts of the process to eventual citizenship. Additionally, they helped with my stepson green card process. I will definitely use their services as my stepson heads for citizenship. Very professional, extremely competent! Kevin F.