Justia Lawyer Rating
BBB A+
American Immigration Lawyers Association
Avvo Clients' Choise Award 2019
Google Rating 4.7
Lawyers of Distinction 2020

Потребность в вакцине для будущего U. С. Жителей

English Translation

Все потенциальные постоянные жители США должны заполнить иммиграционные формы , предоставляемые USCIS (Служба гражданства и иммиграции США), чтобы иметь право на получение грин-карты.

Существует множество документов, необходимых для полного завершения этого процесса, которые можно найти более подробно в конце этой статьи.

Форма I-693 - это медицинское обследование, требуемое иностранцами, желающими изменить статус, которое содержит медицинское заключение и запись о вакцинации, заполненное и подписанное утвержденным врачом или гражданским хирургом USCIS.

Если вы иммигрант или беженец, планирующий приехать в Соединенные Штаты, то вы должны найти врача, принятого посольством США в их родной стране.

Те, кто ищет корректировку статуса, которые уже находятся в США, должны найти подходящего гражданского хирурга.

С 1 октября 2021 года вакцина от COVID-19 будет необходима всем лицам, претендующим на постоянное проживание в США, а также для подачи заявления на корректировку статуса и тех, кто обращается за иммиграционными визами в консульствах США за рубежом.

Итак, что произойдет, если вы подали заявку до 1октября?

Если ваше медицинское обследование было завершено и подписано утвержденным врачомдо 1 октября, то вы можете продолжать использовать предыдущую редакцию формы I-693, но вам рекомендуется убедиться, что форма заполнена в ее entirety и подписана точно.

В большинстве случаев и для тех лиц, которые только начинают процесс корректировки статуса, они должны будут получить всю серию одобренной вакцины от COVID, которая включает вакцины Pfizer-Biotech, Moderna и Janssen (Johnson and Johnson).

Если заявитель не имеет возраста, соответствующего для получения вакцины, как определено Управлением по контролю за продуктами и лекарствами США, заявитель может запросить отказ, основанный на религиозных или моральных убеждениях, который не считается полным отказом и, следовательно, должен быть одобрен USCIS. Если заявитель просто отказывается от одной или нескольких доз одобренной вакцины от COVID, которая подходит с медицинской точки зрения и доступна заявителю, этот заявитель считается классом А и не допускается в Соединенные Штаты.

В некоторых редких случаях заявители с физическим расстройством класса А могут ходатайствовать об отказе от класса А, заполнив заявление об отказе от оснований неприемлемости.

CDC по глобальной миграции и карантину и USCIS контролируют рассмотрение этих отказов и подтверждающую медицинскую документацию, чтобы предоставить мнение о заявителе и в конечном итоге принять решение.

Общая цель медицинского осмотра, необходимого для въезда в Соединенные Штаты в качестве законного резидента , заключается в выявлении заявителей с недопустимыми заболеваниями, связанными со здоровьем, такими как инфекции инфекционным заболеванием, имеющим значение для общественного здравоохранения, отсутствие необходимой документации о вакцинации, физическое или психическое расстройство с сопутствующим вредным поведением или злоупотребление наркотиками.

Если вы еще не вакцинированы, вы должны начать процесс вакцинации и завершить полную серию прививок как можно скорее, чтобы предотвратить будущие задержки в процессе подачи заявки.

Документы, необходимые для подачи I-485 корректировки статуса:

  • Заявление по форме I-485
  • Метрика
  • Копия страницы паспорта с неиммиграционной визой
  • Цветные фотографии
  • Отпечатки пальцев
  • Форма I-693 медицинского осмотра
  • Форма G-325A биографическая информация
  • А также множество других факультативных форм и документов, касающихся трудоустройства, поездок и т. Д.

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы о вашем существующем приложении с нами или есливы только сейчас начинаете этот процесс, позвольте нам сделать его максимально простым и без стресса.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
My asylum case worried me very much. After speaking with Mr. Smallcomb, I was much surer that everything would be done ok. He and his staff helped me to file and get my work card. I was lucky to have their help and the price was lower than most lawyers. Adam S.
★★★★★
Very Professional, very thorough and simplified the process so you know what to expect and what is required. Very satisfied with the Modern Law Group, P.C., Thank you. Robert S.
★★★★★
These folks were a critical part of my k1 visa preparation and subsequent parts of the process to eventual citizenship. Additionally, they helped with my stepson green card process. I will definitely use their services as my stepson heads for citizenship. Very professional, extremely competent! Kevin F.

Justia Lawyer Rating
BBB Accredited Business
American Immigration Lawyers Association
Avvo Clients' Choise Award 2019
Google Rating 4.7
Lawyers of Distinction 2020

Vaccine Requirement for Future U.S. Residents

Vaccine Requirements for Future U.S. Residents

All prospective permanent residents of the U.S. are required to complete the immigration forms provided by the USCIS (U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services) to be eligible to receive a green card.

There are numerous documents needed to fully finish this process which can be found in more detail at the end of this article.

Form I-693 is a medical exam required by aliens seeking adjustment of status that contains a medical report and a vaccination record, completed, and signed by an approved panel physician or civil surgeon of the USCIS.

If you are an immigrant or refugee planning on coming to the United States, then you must find a panel physician accepted by the US Embassy in their home country.

Those seeking adjustment of status that are already in the U.S. need to find an appropriate civil surgeon.

Staring October 1, 2021, the COVID-19 vaccine will be required for all individuals applying for permanent residency in the United States, as well as for the application of adjustment of status and those applying for immigrant visas at U.S. Consulates abroad.

So, what happens if you have submitted your application prior to October 1st?

If your medical exam was completed and signed by an approved physician before October 1st, then you may continue to use the prior edition of the I-693 form, but you are advised to make sure the form is completed in its entirety and signed accurately.

In most cases and for those individuals who are only beginning the adjustment of status process, they will be required to receive the entire series of an approved COVID vaccine which includes Pfizer-Biotech, Moderna, and Janssen (Johnson and Johnson) vaccines.

Unless the applicant is not age appropriate to receive the vaccine as determined by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration, an applicant may request a waiver based on religious or moral convictions that is not considered a blanket waiver, and therefore, must be approved by the USCIS. If an applicant simply refuses one or more doses of an approved COVID vaccine that is medically appropriate for and available to the applicant, this applicant is considered Class A and is inadmissible to the United States.

In some rare circumstances, it is possible for applicants with a Class A physical disorder to petition for a Class A waiver by completing the Application for Waiver of Grounds of Inadmissibility.

The CDC of Global Migration and Quarantine and the USCIS oversee reviewing these waivers and supporting medical documentation to provide an opinion on the applicant and ultimately decide.

The general purpose of the medical exam required to enter the United States as a lawful resident is to identify applicants with inadmissible health-related conditions such as infections with a communicable disease of public health significance, lack of necessary vaccination documentation, a physical or mental disorder with associated harmful behavior, or abuse of drugs.

If you are not yet vaccinated, you should start the vaccination process and complete the full series of shots as soon as possible to prevent future delays in the process of your application.

Documents required to file I-485 adjustment of status:

  • Form I-485 application
  • Birth certificate
  • Copy of passport page with non-immigrant visa
  • Colored photographs
  • Fingerprints
  • Form I-693 medical exam
  • Form G-325A biographic information
  • As well as multiple other optional forms and documents regarding employment, travel, etc..

If you have any questions about your existing application with us or if you are just now beginning this process, let us make it as easy and stress-free as possible.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
My asylum case worried me very much. After speaking with Mr. Smallcomb, I was much surer that everything would be done ok. He and his staff helped me to file and get my work card. I was lucky to have their help and the price was lower than most lawyers. Adam S.
★★★★★
Very Professional, very thorough and simplified the process so you know what to expect and what is required. Very satisfied with the Modern Law Group, P.C., Thank you. Robert S.
★★★★★
These folks were a critical part of my k1 visa preparation and subsequent parts of the process to eventual citizenship. Additionally, they helped with my stepson green card process. I will definitely use their services as my stepson heads for citizenship. Very professional, extremely competent! Kevin F.