Justia Lawyer Rating
BBB A+
American Immigration Lawyers Association
Avvo Clients' Choise Award 2019
Google Rating 4.7
Lawyers of Distinction 2020

Зеленая карта через брак

English Translation

Green Card Through Marriage

Получение грин-карты через брак является одним из наиболее распространенных способов продвижения людей к гражданству Соединенных Штатов. Тем не менее, это не так просто, как жениться на ком-то, заполнить форму и стать натурализованным. Процесс довольно сложный, и он требует, чтобы вы доказали обоснованность ваших отношений с Службой гражданства и иммиграции США или USCIS. Вот что вам нужно знать о получении грин-карты через брак - и почему многие люди предпочитают работать с опытным иммиграционным адвокатом на протяжении всего процесса.

Как вы можете получить грин-карту через брак?

Если вы вступаете в брак с гражданином США или законным постоянным жителем, вы можете получить законный статус постоянного жителя в Соединенных Штатах. Когда у вас есть грин-карта, через брак или любым другим способом, вы имеете право жить и работать в любом месте, где вы хотели бы в Соединенных Штатах. Вы будете постоянным жителем, пока не решите получить гражданство США. Правительство США не требует, чтобы вы становились гражданином; Вы можете оставаться законным постоянным жителем до конца своей жизни, если хотите.

Процесс получения грин-карты через брак требует, чтобы ваш адвокат заполнил и подал соответствующие формы в правительство. Затем вы посетите собеседование по грин-карте и будете ждать, пока правительство США примет решение.

Формы, необходимые для получения грин-карты через брак

Первая форма, которую ваш адвокат подаст за вас, - это форма I-130, Петиция для родственника-иностранца. Эта форма отправляется в USCIS и помогает установить ваши супружеские отношения. На простом английском языке это показывает USCIS, что вы действительно женаты - и что ваш брак является добросовестным. Этот тип брака - это тот, в котором обе стороны искренне состоят в браке, а не тот, где партнеры поженились только для того, чтобы можно было получить иммиграционное пособие.

Полный пакет формы I-130 также включает документацию, которая доказывает, что брак является подлинным. Это может включать в себя такие вещи, как:

  • Документы на собственность, в которой указаны оба ваших имени
  • Свидетельства о рождении детей или усыновлении
  • Кредитные и ипотечные документы с обоими вашими именами
  • Водительские права или удостоверения личности с одинаковым адресом
  • Проверяет с обоими вашими именами, показывающими один и тот же адрес
  • Счета за коммунальные услуги для вас обоих в одной собственности
  • Договоры страхования, выписки или другие документы, свидетельствующие о том, что вы проживаете по одному адресу
  • Письма и открытки от семьи и друзей вам обоим по одному адресу
  • Письменные показания людей, которые знают вас (например, друзей, членов семьи, арендодателей и соседей), которые говорят, что вы живете вместе
  • Доказательства того, что ваши финансы хранятся совместно, такие как банковские выписки и выписки по кредитным картам
  • Фотографии, которые показывают вашу свадьбу, медовый месяц, поездки, которые вы совершили вместе, праздники и другие времена, которые супружеские пары обычно разделяют
  • Маршруты из поездок, которые вы совершили в прошлом
  • Билеты на мероприятия, которые вы посетили вместе или которые вы планируете посетить
  • Квитанции за подарки, которые вы купили друг для друга
  • Текстовые сообщения или записи телефонов, которые показывают, что вы регулярно общаетесь
  • Доказательства в социальных сетях, такие как скриншоты ваших страниц, которые показывают, что вы проводите время вместе

Форма I-130 подается от имени спонсора. Только гражданин США или законный постоянный житель может подать заявку в качестве спонсора; иностранный супруг не может подать заявку на получение грин-карты от своего имени. Супруг, ищущий грин-карту, называется бенефициаром.

После того, как ваш адвокат установит ваши брачные отношения с формой I-130, он может подать либо форму I-485 (если вы в настоящее время проживаете в Соединенных Штатах), либо форму DS-260 (если вы в настоящее время проживаете за пределами Соединенных Штатов). Правильная форма зависит от того, где вы живете. Вам также нужно будет предоставить своему адвокату подтверждающую документацию, которая относится к вашей ситуации, например, доказательство законного въезда в Соединенные Штаты супруга, который хочет получить грин-карту, а также доказательство того, что у спонсирующего супруга достаточно денег, чтобы финансово поддержать супруга, ищущего грин-карту.

Green Card Marriage Что такое собеседование по грин-карте брака?

Собеседование по грин-карте брака является последним шагом в этом процессе. Вы будете опрошены должностным лицом USCIS, который определит, является ли ваш брак подлинным. Если интервьюер считает, что вы состоите в добросовестном браке, то есть в том, где вы оба хотите быть женатым и не вступали в брак только для того, чтобы один из вас мог получить иммиграционное пособие, то он одобрит супруга на получение грин-карты.

Однако, если интервьюер не удовлетворен тем, что вы состоите в добросовестном браке, вам может потребоваться дополнительная проверка. Сотрудник, проводящий собеседование, может запросить у вас дополнительную информацию через запрос доказательств или RFE, или они могут заявить, что вы должны дождаться решения или ваших следующих шагов, чтобы прийти через уведомление по почте. Офицерам также разрешено отказать в грин-карте на собеседовании.

Сколько стоит получить грин-карту на основе брака?

Текущий регистрационный сбор за грин-карту на основе брака составляет 1 760 долларов США для супруга, который в настоящее время проживает в Соединенных Штатах, и 1 200 долларов США для супруга, который в настоящее время проживает за пределами Соединенных Штатов. Вам также придется оплатить стоимость медицинского обследования, которая может варьироваться от нескольких до нескольких сотен долларов. Эти расходы могут быть изменены в соответствии с иммиграционным законодательством, поэтому лучший способ узнать самый последний регистрационный сбор - проконсультироваться с нашим офисом или разделом сборов на веб-сайте USCIS.

Вам нужно поговорить с адвокатом о подаче заявления на получение грин-карты через брак?

Если вы состоите в браке с иностранным гражданином и вам необходимо спонсировать своего супруга для получения грин-карты, мы можем вам помочь. Позвоните в наш офис сегодня, чтобы запланировать бесплатную консультацию с опытным, заботливым иммиграционным адвокатом, который может ответить на ваши вопросы и помочь вам решить ваше дело.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
My asylum case worried me very much. After speaking with Mr. Smallcomb, I was much surer that everything would be done ok. He and his staff helped me to file and get my work card. I was lucky to have their help and the price was lower than most lawyers. Adam S.
★★★★★
Very Professional, very thorough and simplified the process so you know what to expect and what is required. Very satisfied with the Modern Law Group, P.C., Thank you. Robert S.
★★★★★
These folks were a critical part of my k1 visa preparation and subsequent parts of the process to eventual citizenship. Additionally, they helped with my stepson green card process. I will definitely use their services as my stepson heads for citizenship. Very professional, extremely competent! Kevin F.

Justia Lawyer Rating
BBB A+
American Immigration Lawyers Association
Avvo Clients' Choise Award 2019
Google Rating 4.7
Lawyers of Distinction 2020

Green Card Through Marriage

Русский перевод

Green Card Through Marriage

Obtaining a green card through marriage is one of the most common ways people work their way toward United States citizenship. However, it’s not as simple as marrying someone, filling out a form and becoming naturalized. The process is fairly complex, and it requires you to prove the validity of your relationship to U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, or USCIS. Here’s what you need to know about obtaining a green card through marriage – and why many people choose to work with an experienced immigration attorney throughout the process.

How Can You Get a Green Card Through Marriage?

If you marry a U.S. citizen or lawful permanent resident, you can get lawful permanent residency status in the United States. When you have your green card, through marriage or any other means, you have the right to live and work anywhere you’d like in the United States. You’ll be a permanent resident until you decide to pursue U.S. citizenship. The U.S. government doesn’t require you to become a citizen; you can remain a lawful permanent resident for the rest of your life if you’d prefer to.

The process to get a green card through marriage requires your attorney to fill out and file the appropriate forms with the government. Then, you’ll attend a green card interview and wait for the U.S. government to make a decision.

The Forms You Need for a Green Card Through Marriage

The first form your attorney will file for you is Form I-130, Petition for Alien Relative. This form goes to USCIS and helps establish your marital relationship. In plain English, it shows USCIS that you’re really married – and that your marriage is bona fide. This type of marriage is one in which both parties are sincerely married, rather than one where the partners got married just so one could receive an immigration benefit.

A complete Form I-130 package also includes documentation that proves that the marriage is genuine. That may include things like:

  • Deeds to property that shows both of your names
  • Children’s birth certificates or adoption certificates
  • Loan and mortgage documents with both of your names
  • Driver’s licenses or identification cards that show the same address
  • Checks with both your names showing the same address
  • Utility bills for both of you at the same property
  • Insurance agreements, statements or other documents that show you live at the same address
  • Letters and cards from family and friends to both of you at the same address
  • Affidavits from people who know you (such as friends, family members, landlords and neighbors) that say you live together
  • Evidence that your finances are held jointly, such as bank statements and credit card statements
  • Photos that show your wedding, honeymoon, trips you’ve taken together, holidays and other times that married couples typically share
  • Itineraries from trips you’ve taken in the past
  • Tickets to events you attended together or that you plan to attend
  • Receipts for gifts you have bought for each other
  • Text message or phone records that show you communicate regularly
  • Social media evidence, such as screenshots of your pages that show you spend time together

The Form I-130 is filed on behalf of the sponsor. Only a U.S. citizen or lawful permanent resident can file as a sponsor; a foreign spouse cannot apply for a green card on their own behalf. The spouse seeking a green card is called the beneficiary.

After your attorney establishes your marital relationship with Form I-130, they can file either Form I-485 (if you currently reside inside the United States) or Form DS-260 (if you currently reside outside the United States). The right form depends on where you live. You’ll also need to provide your attorney with supporting documentation that applies to your situation, such as proof of lawful entry into the United States by the spouse who wants the green card, as well as proof that the sponsoring spouse has enough money to financially support the green card-seeking spouse.

Green Card Marriage What is the Green Card Marriage Interview?

The green card marriage interview is the last step in the process. You’ll be interviewed by a USCIS official who will determine whether your marriage is authentic. If the interviewer believes that you’re in a bona fide marriage – that is, one where you both want to be married and didn’t enter into the marriage just so one of you could get an immigration benefit – then they’ll approve the spouse for a green card.

However, if the interviewer is not satisfied that you’re in a bona fide marriage, you may need additional review. The interviewing officer may ask you for additional information through a request for evidence, or RFE, or they may state that you must wait for a decision or your next steps to arrive via a notification in the mail. Officers are also allowed to deny a green card at the interview.

How Much Does it Cost to Get a Marriage-Based Green Card?

The current filing fee for a marriage-based green card is $1,760 for a spouse who’s currently living in the United States and $1,200 for a spouse who’s currently living outside the United States. You’ll also have to pay for the cost of the medical examination, which can range from a few to several hundred dollars. These costs are subject to change with immigration law, so the best way to find out the most current filing fee is to consult with our office or the fees section of the USCIS website.

Do You Need to Talk to an Attorney About Applying for a Green Card Through Marriage?

If you’re married to a foreign national and need to sponsor your spouse for a green card, we may be able to help you. Call our office today to schedule a free consultation with an experienced, caring immigration attorney who can answer your questions and help you resolve your case.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
My asylum case worried me very much. After speaking with Mr. Smallcomb, I was much surer that everything would be done ok. He and his staff helped me to file and get my work card. I was lucky to have their help and the price was lower than most lawyers. Adam S.
★★★★★
Very Professional, very thorough and simplified the process so you know what to expect and what is required. Very satisfied with the Modern Law Group, P.C., Thank you. Robert S.
★★★★★
These folks were a critical part of my k1 visa preparation and subsequent parts of the process to eventual citizenship. Additionally, they helped with my stepson green card process. I will definitely use their services as my stepson heads for citizenship. Very professional, extremely competent! Kevin F.